Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My kids loved them!!! Simply and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Was better then expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Gold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Added extra pumpkin and spices and they were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Perfect fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These are really easy and really good. Taste like pumpkin pancakes with chocolate. They were almost gone before I could get my hands on 1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I've made these muffins exactly as described 5 times, and they're moist and delicious every time. I use Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate chips and bake in a convection oven at a slightly lower temperature and 5 minutes less. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Doubled the recipe so that I could use a whole (15 oz) can of pumpkin. Also used much more of all the spices than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I've been making these for a few years now and my kids LOVE them. They are quick to make and freeze well. I use 1/2 cup whole wheat flour + 1 cup regular flour and apple sauce instead of oil to heathen them up a bit. Kids can tell the difference. You can also use brown sugar instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great recipe, only a few things I found from making them a couple times. Adding a little more pumpkin is better. I replace one egg with more pumpkin. Also, 375* for abt 20 min is way better than 400* for my oven. very yummy though and simple. I've tried other recipes that use apple sauce or yogurt or sour cream instead of oil...but these are just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
20 to 25 mins for mini muffins is way too much they were very dry will try 10-12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States