Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made these tonight. I also thought they were very bland. The texture was fine. Even with chocolate chips, they just didn't have much flavor. I'll stick with the Downeast Main Pumpkin Bread recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Johnson Geer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These muffins are so moist and delicious! I made one modification: I mashed up a ripe banana to add to them and combined it with the pumpkin before the step where the pumpkin goes into the mix. Altogether, I added a cup of my pumpkin/banana mixture. It adds really nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I just made a batch and they are very moist and delicious!. I did increase pumpkin to 1 cup as others had suggested, but no other changes. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Just finished making (and eating) these muffins. They were simple to prepare and the texture came out beautiful! I was super impressed with these. I gave 4 stars "Like it" instead of "Love it" because I thought they needed a bit more spice. They are kind of bland, but that counters the sweet chocolate chips. I don't think they need to be sweeter, but could use more spice. I might make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
My little girls and I have made this recipe several times over the last few years! We love it! However, I did make just a few minor changes. I use whole wheat for half of the flour and I use coconut oil instead of veg oil (its healthier). I also cut the sugar in about half and use a whole can of pumpkin. LOVE! And they dont last long. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I make this exactly as written no changes or modifications. Perfect. I have been making these for years. My friend who has cancer and doesn't like to eat requests these all of the time. I happily make them, double the batch, 1 for her and one for me. I can't say enough positive things. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieRie
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These muffins came out great! I suggest adding in a but more cinnamon and a bit more chocolate chips. My oven also cooked them very fast! Were done within 15 minutes. I doubled the recipe and got 30 muffins out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Easy recipe that was quick to make. I chose this recipe because it had the least amount of oil. I used all organic ingredients except the oil and they came out very nicely. Some reviewers stated that they were bland. I do not like muffins to be sweet; they are not supposed to be cupcakes. I liked the flavor, and did not find them bland at all; rather they had a level of flavor I would expect from a muffin. I am not a fan of chocolate, so I would have preferred them without the chocolate. I made them for other people, so the chocolate had to stay. I would make them again, only with walnuts for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Balu1030
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very good! I added butterscotch chips as well, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Balu1030

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
The only difference I made to this recipe is I split a third of a 29 ounce can of pumpkin. It tastes great with just the right texture. Next time I may use less cloves or just omit it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States