Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These are really delicious weather you use caned or even a regular jack-o-lantern pumpkin. The only thing I would do differently from the recipe is simple check them at 15 minutes instead of 20-25. In my oven 15 mins at 400 f is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I loved these muffins! I just made a few alterations. I used a whole can of pumpkin instead of just 3/4 cup. Also, I use half white sugar and half brown. These two changes make the muffins more moist. Though other than that I thought the muffins were perfectly delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
A favorite with all ages in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My family loves these muffins. I make them every fall and winter. I use paper liners and inevitably a lot of muffin sticks to them. I need to remember not to use the paper liners next time. I substituted unsweetened applesauce for the vegetable oil. I traded out half of the white flour for whole wheat flour. I left out the cloves and the salt. I doubled the recipe (yielding 24 muffins) and used one 15-1/2 ounce can of pumpkin and one 12 ounce bag of Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate chips. I think next time I will use more cinnamon and nutmeg. They baked up nicely in about 15-17 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I'm usually a decent muffin baker, but these did not work for me at all. They came out dense and heavy. Don't think I'll give this recipe a second chance.... OK, I just added back in a star. After these sit for a few hours, the taste improves dramatically. I still don't love the texture, but I can't rule out problems with my ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupaholic
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
By just following the recipe these muffins were anywhere but fantastic. However after reading the other comments for changes, I will definitely make them again. Less pumpkin, more spice is what I found will need changing in my next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Not what I was expecting. I followed some of the suggestions and used more pumpkin (1 cup), but they were still bland. They tasted like plain muffins, some people could not even tell they were supposed to be pumpkin muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Made the recipe as is and gave it 4 stars. Made it again with the following changes: 1 Cup of Pumpkin, used mini-chocolate chips, about 1/2 cup, used 3 tsp pumpkin pie spice, topped with Streusel, and sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on top. Baked at 375 for 19 minutes. Good muffin, not too sweet. May use brown sugar next time as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Made them last week with my grandchildren , they want to make them again for Thanksgiving! Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made these tonight. I also thought they were very bland. The texture was fine. Even with chocolate chips, they just didn't have much flavor. I'll stick with the Downeast Main Pumpkin Bread recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Johnson Geer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States