Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Love this recipe. I altered it a bit though. I substituted the two eggs by adding 1/3 cup more pumpkin (fresh, cooked pumpkin not canned) and 1/4 cup more oil. I steamed the pumpkin (don't boil as it will retain to much water). Added more spices and chocolate bits than indicated. Came out super moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I followed other users suggestions and used Brown sugar instead of white, 1 cup of pumpkin, I like lots of flavor so I added a ton of pumpkin pie spice. I also used half white flour half whole wheat pastry flour, and applesauce instead of oil. I changed a ton about this recipe which is why it doesn't have 5 stars, but a lot of the changes are to just make it personalized to my tastes. Turned out delicious! My mother said it was the best muffin she ever had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Good, but kind of hard. I didn't add the water because it seems it had enough liquid from my squash. Next time I will try the water and see if it makes the differance. Children Liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
These are sooooo good. My kids and I all love them. I now crave these more often than I do chocolate chip cookies, and that's saying something!! Double the batch to use up one full can of pumpkin. No worries, they'll get eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
MMM... wonderful recipe! Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I think this recipe is absolutely delicious as written. I didn't change anything, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These are wonderful! I add a little bit of extra chocolate chips to the top of each muffin; it's yummy and makes them look even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Came out pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My kids loved them!!! Simply and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Was better then expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Gold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States