Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made these for thanksgiving breakfast with chocolate chips, and then made it again without chocolate chips. I do like chocolate, but it made the muffins ultra rich. I'll make them again, but not in the very near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Tried it with dark chocolate chips-very good flavor. A unique twist on traditional pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made these exactly as directed, only I doubled the recipe so I didn't have any left over pumpkin. They were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Pretty good. I will say that 20 minutes baking time was more than enough. I would probably cook them a little less next time as they were a bit overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These were pretty good. They didn't have a whole lot of flavor but I also didn't want them to have as much spice as pumpkin pie or pumpkin bread. They are unique tasting. I made a caramel icing for them and that really made these muffins shine, without it it would have been kind of bland. I probably used a cup or so of pumpkin. They had a fabulous texture! My family enjoyed them so that makes it worth it, I don't think I'll be making these too often though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soul-Sauce
Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Oh my GOD. These muffins are out of this world. The best muffins I've ever had, bar none. I love pumpkin (and chocolate!), but every pumpkin-themed baked good I've tried is just a little dry. But when I saw the great reviews for these I thought I'd give it a shot. I didn't change the recipe at all, save for the suggested 1 cup of chocolate chips, and erring on the side of a little extra pumpkin. I used muffin cups and baked them at 380 degrees for 20 minutes, because overdone=too dry! I was SHOCKED that I had made these when I took the first bite. They are incredibly moist, the pumpkin and spice are delicious but not overwhelming and the chocolate is...well, chocolate. I got countless compliments from my housemates and friends. One tiny note: I filled the baking cups just a little more than 2/3 full--maybe 3/4--and that gave me a really nice rounded top! It meant making 24 muffins with a doubled recipe--perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I'm really pleased with how these turned out. I did make some slight modifications. I used 1 cup pumpkin puree (trying to use up what I had open,) and I was out of cinnamon so I only used Pumpkin Pie spice. Additionally, since I used extra puree, I used 3/4 teaspoons additional spice than what is listed in the recipe. Finally, I used brown sugar and also added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla. They were simple to make and bake quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I followed another viewer suggestion & doubled the cinnamon & nutmeg, used 1 cup pumpkin, & brown sugar instead of white. I used a little less chocolate chips & added some raisins. Soooooo good & moist. I will make these all year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Bit too many chocolate chips and I used mini chips. Tried same recipe with cranraisins and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
After reading some reviews, I altered the recipe a bit, using a 15oz can of pumpkin & adding 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. Next time I make these, I will use brown sugar instead. They were a big hit at work when I brought them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States