Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Doubled the recipe so that I could use a whole (15 oz) can of pumpkin. Also used much more of all the spices than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I've been making these for a few years now and my kids LOVE them. They are quick to make and freeze well. I use 1/2 cup whole wheat flour + 1 cup regular flour and apple sauce instead of oil to heathen them up a bit. Kids can tell the difference. You can also use brown sugar instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great recipe, only a few things I found from making them a couple times. Adding a little more pumpkin is better. I replace one egg with more pumpkin. Also, 375* for abt 20 min is way better than 400* for my oven. very yummy though and simple. I've tried other recipes that use apple sauce or yogurt or sour cream instead of oil...but these are just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
20 to 25 mins for mini muffins is way too much they were very dry will try 10-12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Doubled the spices as others recommended, also used gluten free flour as I need to.....still YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
these muffins are great. the only thing that i would change is drop the cloves all together, but that's just me I don't like cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Yum! This is such a perfect start for holiday baking! Very easy and full of spices. It taste like a pumpkin pie but in a muffin. I made this twice. Once with the chocolate chips and once without. It tasted great both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A.mesbah
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
My sister in low has given me a huge organic pumpkin. I have never done sweets with pumpkin. So I wanted to give it a try. I increased the amount of pumpkin. Used brown sugar and more spices like some reviewers suggested but less sugar than the recipe called for, because my pumpkin was already very sweet. Added a 1/2 cup of walnuts. And it was very very delicious. Thank you for this great recipe and for sure I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
It was a bit dry, but decent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very bland. Vanilla may help. Mine stuck to the paper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States