Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Very good. Kids kept asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is a super easy recipe! I didn't make any changes to the recipe, but made six large muffins and baked at the time and temp listed. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahML

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SeaWench
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
These were excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and was surprised how yummy these muffins were. My other half gave them two thumbs up also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Love this recipe. I altered it a bit though. I substituted the two eggs by adding 1/3 cup more pumpkin (fresh, cooked pumpkin not canned) and 1/4 cup more oil. I steamed the pumpkin (don't boil as it will retain to much water). Added more spices and chocolate bits than indicated. Came out super moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I followed other users suggestions and used Brown sugar instead of white, 1 cup of pumpkin, I like lots of flavor so I added a ton of pumpkin pie spice. I also used half white flour half whole wheat pastry flour, and applesauce instead of oil. I changed a ton about this recipe which is why it doesn't have 5 stars, but a lot of the changes are to just make it personalized to my tastes. Turned out delicious! My mother said it was the best muffin she ever had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Good, but kind of hard. I didn't add the water because it seems it had enough liquid from my squash. Next time I will try the water and see if it makes the differance. Children Liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
These are sooooo good. My kids and I all love them. I now crave these more often than I do chocolate chip cookies, and that's saying something!! Double the batch to use up one full can of pumpkin. No worries, they'll get eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
MMM... wonderful recipe! Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I think this recipe is absolutely delicious as written. I didn't change anything, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These are wonderful! I add a little bit of extra chocolate chips to the top of each muffin; it's yummy and makes them look even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States