Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
My little girls and I have made this recipe several times over the last few years! We love it! However, I did make just a few minor changes. I use whole wheat for half of the flour and I use coconut oil instead of veg oil (its healthier). I also cut the sugar in about half and use a whole can of pumpkin. LOVE! And they dont last long. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilaryhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I make this exactly as written no changes or modifications. Perfect. I have been making these for years. My friend who has cancer and doesn't like to eat requests these all of the time. I happily make them, double the batch, 1 for her and one for me. I can't say enough positive things. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieRie
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These muffins came out great! I suggest adding in a but more cinnamon and a bit more chocolate chips. My oven also cooked them very fast! Were done within 15 minutes. I doubled the recipe and got 30 muffins out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Easy recipe that was quick to make. I chose this recipe because it had the least amount of oil. I used all organic ingredients except the oil and they came out very nicely. Some reviewers stated that they were bland. I do not like muffins to be sweet; they are not supposed to be cupcakes. I liked the flavor, and did not find them bland at all; rather they had a level of flavor I would expect from a muffin. I am not a fan of chocolate, so I would have preferred them without the chocolate. I made them for other people, so the chocolate had to stay. I would make them again, only with walnuts for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Balu1030
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very good! I added butterscotch chips as well, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Balu1030

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
The only difference I made to this recipe is I split a third of a 29 ounce can of pumpkin. It tastes great with just the right texture. Next time I may use less cloves or just omit it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I doubled the recipe but other than that I made them exactly as the recipe stated and I thought they were awesome and so did everyone at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My 3 boys have requested and eaten 2 batches each week for the past month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I'm not much of a baker and these turned out great! I made them exactly as written, except for half the batch I made with a cream cheese filling. 10/10 will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Just made these muffins & added 1/2 the sugar for brown coconut sugar, used whole wheat flour & added 1 1/2 tsp allspice as well. They turned out great. Thank you for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States