Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Easy to make and 3 little girls gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Made these the other day...a big hit!!! But the recipe calls for 3/4 can of pumpkin....Canned pumpkin comes in different size cans. I used the 15oz but I think I should have used the larger can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I wasn't too sure about the marriage of pumpkin and chocolate, but it worked out great. Unless you have other plans for that other half can of pumpkin, you might as well double up this recipe. You'll want the extra anyway. I didn't have clove, so I used Pumpkin Pie Spice instead of cinnamon, nutmeg and clove. Needed more than called for, so I used 3 teaspoons for a double batch. Personal preferences, brown sugar instead of white, and 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips for a double batch. Any more than 20 minutes in my oven would have over-cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Awesome! I always try to stick to the original recipe whenever I'm trying it for the first time. But I admit, I did sub water with buttermilk like another viewer suggested. I also did half chocolate chips and half cinnamon chips (Hershey). I made toppings for mine too because the tops weren't very moist when they were done baking. Please check out my facebook page with photos of the finished product. www.facebook.com/curvycupcakes. This recipe is easy and the finished product is yummilicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These were really good. I made my own pumpkin by steaming chunks of it in a pan on the stove with cinnamon, nutmeg, ground ginger, cloves, allspice and vanilla. I subbed brown sugar for the white and 1/4 cup coconut flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I used 1 cup of pumpkin and added extra spices that I previously listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is the best pumpkin muffin Recipe I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These are so easy and delicious!! We made them according to the recipe, other than a few extra chocolate chips (they spilled from the bag). We'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Loved the muffins! I made two batches and with the first I used the paper cups. The muffins stuck to them so the second batch I greased and floured the muffin pan and they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I thought these were easy, tasty and were nice and moist. After reading other reviews I added more pumpkin and spice and they turned out great. My 5 & 6 year old's loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made these for breakfast today and they were great!! I made 3 minor changes to the recipe: used melted butter instead of oil, added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual measures of the other spices and increased the chocolate chips to 1 cup (can't ever have too much chocolate!). These were just the right amount of sweet and went great with scrambled eggs and bacon. This recipe is a keeper and will be making them again and again! Thanks for sharing! NOTE:L I got 16 muffins out of this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States