Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Terrific! I bake in a pan instead of muffin tin. Sprinkle with a little bit of white sugar on top before baking to give a 'crinkle' look. A standard for our family. You can change it up too, by adding your favorite chopped nut and/or cranberries or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Just okay. Would not make again. Not as moist or flavorful as some of the other pumpkin recipes I've made. Downeast Maine Pumpkin bread comes to mind. Next time I want pumpkin chocolate chip muffins, I think I'll use one of those recipes and add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Christina Humphreys
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great& Easy recipe! I made my muffins gluten free which was easy! Alls I did was substitute the flour for pillsberry GF flour. My family absolutely loved them! Perfect for Fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Best pumpkin recipe ever! I need to double this every time, these muffins just disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Very strong clove flavor and not moist. I followed the recipe exactly and I am a pretty experienced baker. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Rudd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T and thought they were pretty good. Very moist. However, they definitely need more spice. The total amount of spices is 1 teaspoon so doubling or tripling it might work better. Or just add a tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice. Also, These didn't rise hardly like I wanted them to. I reccomend filling the muffins almost al the way full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Yummy! I used more chocolate chips than called for, almost too much... Next time I will try to add walnuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Made modifications, delicious muffin recipe! Swapped half the sugar for honey, added 1 whole banana and almost full can of pumpkin and vanilla extract. Used milk instead of water. For the flours, I used 1/2 c whole wheat, 1/4 cup rolled oats and 3/4 cup unbleached all purpose. Added a heaping 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice. Baked at 350 for 23-25 minutes, so moist and delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made these. I can't remember if the recipe said it or not, but they muffin papers need to be sprayed with cooking spray. I didn't spray mine and the muffins stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
These muffins turned out deeeelicious! however I chose to follow one of the reviews and use packed brown sugar instead of white, 1 cup of pumpkin, and doubled the cinnamon and nutmeg. Also, I took a risk in substituting the oil with apple sauce, and used whole wheat flour to add fibre. And as a finishing touch I candied up some pecans with honey and cayenne to bake on top. After 20 mins at 375 this recipe yielded 15 standard size muffins:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States