Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I only had 1/2 of white flour so I used that, 2 c wheat flour and 1/2 c flaxmeal. I reduced sugar by 1/2 c and used 4 eggs and fresh baked pumpkin. YUM! Kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Wonderful, flavorful muffins. I made them mini and my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divamom74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA
Living In: Commerce, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Yummy! I made a half batch and, like others, I used 1/2 white, 1/2 whole wheat flour, and 2 eggs instead of substitute. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and no white. I also added a few dashes of ground cloves because I love the scent. Turned out 11 very tasty muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Loved this recipie! I freeze them and use them year round after my zuchinni are done for the summer - always a hit at family parties too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyCooks4Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I think the oven temp is too high. The outside of mine burnt after only having them in for the minimum of 18 minutes. And the flavor was just "eh", nothing special or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I liked these muffins, but thought they were a little dry and bland. used three eggs, maybe should have used 4? I will make these again and add more applesauce, cinnamon and another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gehbienes
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Super yummy and super easy to make. The only thing I did differently was to melt the chocolate chips and add them to the muffin tops as a swirl. Everything else was the same and just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I LOVE THESE MUFFINS!! That being said, I followed other suggestions and used less sugar, I can barely keep these in the kitchen! Everyone who tries them loves them- def a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I only used one cup of sugar and it was plenty sweet. For the flour, I used half whole wheat flour. I used 3 eggs instead of any egg substitute. Since I didn't think 1/4 cup oil was very much, especially with 2 1/2 cups flour, I didn't substitute any applesauce for it. I think I was generous on the cinnamon, and that was a good thing. My house smelled WONDERFUL when this was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I think I may have overmixed mine, because they came out way too dense! Also a bit floury. However the pumpkin and chocolate blend, which I thought was strange, was delicious. Good taste, awful texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cantoization

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States