Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I thought these were good. I followed the recipe except I cut the recipe in half and I subbed dark chocolate chips for the semi sweet. I was really hoping for more of a pumpkin taste though. Possibly, using pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon may have helped with that. They tasted a lot like a chocolate chip cookie with oats. The interior was both chewy and slightly fluffy. I got a total of 31 cookies, using a cookie scoop, with half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
The cookies are really good, very moist. When I was making mine the first batch was a bit to wet so I added flour to the batter and it still remained very moist. Very delicious a good choice. I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very yummy cookies, but the dough is way too gooey. I baked the first pan (messy!)and then I added some extra flour (almost a cup) and stuck the bowl of dough in the freezer for 20 minutes to make the dough a little easier to work with. That helped and they turned out tasty! I tried these again and put 1/4 cup less butter, 1/2 cup more flour and chilled the dough and they worked a little better. I used the canned pumpkin pie mix since I had some left over and it gave the cookies more spice than just canned pumpkin. Thanks for the recipe, even though it needed some tweaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Galilee, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Excellent recipe, new favorite cookie! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I was looking for more ways to get vegetables into my son...these cookies do the trick. Used the entire can of pumpkin, used whole wheat flour and did end up adding about 1/4 cup more flour to tighten up the dough. They came out great and my fussy 2 year old loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
i followed the recipe pretty closely... i didn't have any baking soda so i improvised w/ self rising flour instead. the cookies came out good, they were just the right amout of softness. my only complaint is that they were not pumpkinie enough... maybe next time i will add pumpkin pie spice. like i said, they were very good, but i was just hoping for a stronger pumpkin flavor. they seem more like chocolate chip w/ oatmeal and just a hint of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clacie
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Loved these cookies! My husband took some to work & told me later that day that everyone was asking if I would give them the recipe :)) I did have to add approx 1/2 cup extra flour & oats to the mix. I also added about 1/4 tsp of nutmeg :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I thought these were good, but they do not even come close to my favorite pumpkin cookie recipe, Pumpkin Chip Cookies. I used dark chocolate chips, and added some raisins. These were a little to cakey for me, and I needed to add a dash of salt. Update-These were very moist and tasty the next day, and the days to follow, so I rated these 5 instead of my original 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
The raisins are switched for chocolate chips, which I think is better. Need some pumpkin spice added. They are a very cake-like cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
believe all the good reviews! This recipe was easy, great, and a hit at our party. Even some skeptical friends gave them a shot, and loved them. I used a cup of chocolate chips and half a cup of butterscotch chips - a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States