Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I would prefer to have this recipe as a cupcake rather than a cookie due to it texture and consistency. I would also have a less chocolate chip and add more spices like cloves and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I put butter in instead of oil, and I use brown sugar and usually cut it back to 3/4 cup or less, depending on the pumpkin I use. (I roast whole pumpkins and puree them and then freeze for later use.) I've made this recipe several times, and this last time, instead of cutting back the sugar, I added a very heaping tablespoon of good cocoa powder. They're pretty darn good and a consistent favorite at the office. The boss asks for them, even. I'd give the recipe 5 stars, but I think as written it's too sweet. I also don't use white flour. At most I'll do half white and half white whole wheat, but I usually just use all white whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious just as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Deliciously soft and very cake-like texture. Highly recommend adding some tasty extras (ginger, nutmeg, extra cinnamon and whatever else you think may be delicious!)... Also I used half brown sugar and half white and used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup maple syrup. A little frosting wouldn't hurt either, or sprinkling the tops of the cookies with a bit of brown sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Awesome cookies thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Chaput

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
They were a total let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Greenlawn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We really enjoyed these. Very cake-like in texture. I took the advice of others and cooked them at 365 degrees for 12 minutes, added some pumpkin spice and omitted the nuts. I wasn't sure if we'd like chocolate and pumpkin but it was pretty good! My husband said he could put cream cheese icing on these (which was another nod that they are more cake-ish than cookie.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These were light and fluffy and popular with the family. The first time I have used pumpkin in baking- I had to boil up and puree fresh pumpkin because tinned pumpkin is not available in Australia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Daughter loved them. Very moist and tasty. Followed recipe as given but baked at 365 fot 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,065) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States