Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
these cookies are sooooo good! They are like a cake cookie. I get requests to make these a lot for many functions or just to have around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These cookies are freaking brilliant! The taste and texture are perfect! They don't really spread out in the oven and they're kind of spongy. I only used about a teaspoon of cinnamon and they taste doesn't overpower the pumpkin. Also, putting a few drops of red food colouring really makes them pop orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Senny
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These cookies were so good that I made them twice during Thanksgiving, and once again for Christmas! Everyone loved them. The cookies will retain a spongy, somewhat cake-like texture when they're done. I assume this is from the pumpkin. The first time I made them I wasn't sure if they were done, but they were. Tip: Make sure not to make them too big or else they won't cook fast enough. You should get 24 cookies with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Cookies are good-- but the 2 cups of chocolate chips must be a mistake. Way too much, cut them down to 1 cup or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
So yummy! I'm not a fan of pumpkin or hard chocolate chip cookies. But these are nice and soft and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious!! Moist and cakey just the way I like it. I substituted the vegetable oil with coconut oil and it turned out great. I followed the advice someone gave of only putting about 1 3/4 teaspoons of cinnamon instead of 2 teaspoons and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this recipe with my family, it was really fun. I loved how they tasted & they worked really good on a stone pan. Next time I make it I will probably not put in so much chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Make these every year for my family and they love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I love the flavors of pumpkin and chocolate together, and they are paired perfectly in this recipe. I used coconut oil instead of canola, only because it was what I had on hand, and they were a perfect cake-like cookie, filled with chocolate. A perfect cookie for the fall season, thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
delicious, soft cookies...way to much chocolate chips! I would make them again with 1/2 the chocolate chips. I only used 3/4 sugar, and added a pinch of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,060) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States