Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These cookies have become a fall tradition for me. The first time I had anything like them, I was very young. My great Aunt made them for me. I started baking more as I got older and didn't have the exact recipe. After trying multiple recipes this is absolutely the winner. They taste almost exactly the same as the cookies I grew up with. Since I started making them, I have yet to find someone that doesn't LOVE these cookies. The only thing I change is using 1 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 a teaspoon cinnamon. I always double the recipe, too. It makes a lot of cookies but they go fast... Whatever is left after the first day, keeps very well... And the very last cookie is always just as good as the first!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilovebrownies
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These definitely have more of a cake consistency than cookie. Also, the amount of chocolate chips overwhelmed the pumpkin so that I really couldn't taste much pumpkin. I happen to love semi-sweet chocolate so these were still tasty for me, just not what I expected. One other thing- I made a double recipe and it came out to > 50 largish cookies, not 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maxine
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Awesome recipe! I just made a slight change...instead of adding 2tsp of cinnamon I added one tsp and one tsp of pumpkin spice...and boy were they good!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
These cookies were amazing! So soft and chewy and perfect for fall. Next time I am going to try substituting the sugar for honey for a slightly healthier version. Dark chocolate chips would also taste great in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waskiewich
Home Town: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katelyn Ribbe
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These cookies are great! The only changes I made were based on previous reviews so I added 3 drops red food dye, only used 1.5 cups chocolate chips, and changed the spices. I used 1.5 teaspoons cinnamon, 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, and 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg. Also I cooked them 10-12 mins on 365. They're delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn Ribbe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Wanted an easy pumpkin recipe & wow this is it! I had slight modifications: used 1.5tsp cinnamon (ran out of because vacation home isn't stocked as well as my home kitchen), & I used 1 C milk chocolate chips (I ALWAYS reduce amount of chocolate chips in any recipe, partly because I use milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet), oh & 1/4C chopped walnuts (again because I wasnt in my home kitchen so I had to pay full price $1.99 for 1/2C package! ). Amazing, pillowy, &just sweet enough. Another person said higher temp & a bit longer, but maybe because I'm higher elevation (3-4000') 350@10min was perfect. You could easily make minis, &/or add frosting to flat side to make whoopy-pies. I've posted pics if you want to see my results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I made this recipe EXACTLY how it was listed. Absolutely delicious! Everyone who has tried these when I've made them have given me nothing but excellent feedback. Definitely a hit in my house. I love the softness of them with the contrast of the nuts in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuslys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bonbon
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Love these cookies Make them Every year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It's good. Best after being refrigerated. I add a little more than 1/4 tsp ground cloves. I disagree with the other commenters who say 10 mins at 350 isn't enough. I think any more done and they'd be very dry. Like most cookies they're better slightly underdone than over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Pumpkin flavor barely comes through even with additional nutmeg, ginger, and cloves spices. Not a bad cake-like cookie but just underwhelming. Choc chips are the stand-out flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States