Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
As is, I give it 4 stars because it needs a little sprucing up with spices! I eyeballed 1T cinnamon, 1T pumpkin pie spice, 1/2t each allspice, ginger, and nutmeg. Tasted the batter and determined it amazing so didn't add anything else. Per recommendations, I baked at 365 for 12-14 mins depending on size of cookie. These are cakey and extremely good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These cookies are the best! BUT if you cook them according to the serving size they are 400 calories! I would recommend making 24 cookies out of the batter and NOT 12 as recommended. I also cooked at higher temp 375 for longer time 15 min as other reviews suggested. They were very gooey when cooked as directed but still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Providence, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made these exactly like the recipe said and they were amazing! just the right pumpkin to cinnamon ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I substituted ripe bananas for the oil for a bit healthier cookie...awesomely chewy cookies! Great flavor of both pumpkin and banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
These are great. Also good with raisins instead of choc. chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
The recipe is bang on, and you get what you bargain for. BUT it's important to know AHEAD of time, that these are more like mini-cakes than cookies. Very dense with no crunch! Keep that in mind before making them :) I'd also reduce the amount of chocolate chips the recipe calls for. It kind of overpowers the pumpkin taste of the cookie a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zitni Kaul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made these with mini chocolate chips (same amount), replaced the egg with egg beater, no nuts and replaced the oil with half oil and half unsweetened apple sauce. This made a lot! I used a small/medium cookie scoop and got 22 nice sized medium cookies (cooked fine in 11 minutes at 350) and 14 mini muffins (filled with the same amount of dough as each cookie). They also cooked fine in about 13 minutes. I wish I had added more food coloring as my cookies don't really look like pumpkin. But the taste is out of this world. I am sure the original recipe would have been fantastic, but I always try to lighten things up when I can. Next time I want to try some wheat flour. Hot from the oven I had to smack hands to make sure we have enough for the recipe tasting tonight. These definitely will go into our holiday rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These cookies have become a fall tradition for me. The first time I had anything like them, I was very young. My great Aunt made them for me. I started baking more as I got older and didn't have the exact recipe. After trying multiple recipes this is absolutely the winner. They taste almost exactly the same as the cookies I grew up with. Since I started making them, I have yet to find someone that doesn't LOVE these cookies. The only thing I change is using 1 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 a teaspoon cinnamon. I always double the recipe, too. It makes a lot of cookies but they go fast... Whatever is left after the first day, keeps very well... And the very last cookie is always just as good as the first!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilovebrownies
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These definitely have more of a cake consistency than cookie. Also, the amount of chocolate chips overwhelmed the pumpkin so that I really couldn't taste much pumpkin. I happen to love semi-sweet chocolate so these were still tasty for me, just not what I expected. One other thing- I made a double recipe and it came out to > 50 largish cookies, not 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maxine
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Awesome recipe! I just made a slight change...instead of adding 2tsp of cinnamon I added one tsp and one tsp of pumpkin spice...and boy were they good!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States