Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Make these every year for my family and they love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I love the flavors of pumpkin and chocolate together, and they are paired perfectly in this recipe. I used coconut oil instead of canola, only because it was what I had on hand, and they were a perfect cake-like cookie, filled with chocolate. A perfect cookie for the fall season, thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
delicious, soft cookies...way to much chocolate chips! I would make them again with 1/2 the chocolate chips. I only used 3/4 sugar, and added a pinch of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Delicious! I also added nutmeg and cloves, and replaced some oil with applesauce, like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I substituted applesauce for most of the oil and used fresh pumpkin. Wonderful! Great almost cake-y consistency. I'm saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glenburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Wonderful flavor and not too rich. Definitely a cake like texture. We ate them for breakfast and dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Fantastic!!! I don't know how anyone could not like these cookies. Soft, gooey, fluffy, light, rich, tasty- amazing. I will never make chocolate chip cookies again without pumpkin. Plus they didn't take much preparation time. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
We LOVE this recipe! It freezes beautifully, so I usually make 3x's the original and just pull them out as necessary. I don't find them soggy at all, but I do store them with paper towel underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have to say...after reading the negative reviews, I was in a complete panic as I had prepared the batter the night before and kept it in the fridge. Tempted to throw it away the next day, I took a deep breath and was glad I didn't. The cookies came out truly delicious! I agree with a few though, that if you're making THAT many changes to a recipe, it's probably not the best recipe for you. Anyway, here are some notes for some of the less drastic changes I would make next time. 1)As a chocolate lover, this recipe definitely called for too much chocolate. I would limit the morsels to 1 cup or 1 1/4cup. 2)Keep the temperature at 350 for 10 minutes! It does not need to go higher. I burned the bottoms of the first batch just by going 5 minutes over. The lumps definitely don't go down like usual cookies, so they will look deformed but they ARE cooked! 3) In a last minute panic, I threw in a few dashes of pumpkin spice (just in case) the pumpkin flavor didn't shine. I doubt a few dashes made a difference, but the pumpkin flavor was there! No, this isn't the BEST cookie recipe out there, but to me these are pretty darn good! I'm so glad I didn't make any of the other recommended changes. This recipe seems to have its quirks already worked out :) ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These cookies are absolutely DELICIOUS!!! My family gobbled up all of them the day I made them. Great recipe! I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States