Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I would pass on this one unless you like a vegetable oil taste. I only make my pumpkin cookies with butter but I thought i would give it a try. will NEVER make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
GOOD gracious me. I substitued coconut oil in place of vegetable oil. Added one extra egg white. Used pumpkin pie mix instead of straight up pumpkin. Substituted 1/2 cup whole wheat flour in place of white. Added mini semi-sweet chips. Chopped the walnuts in a food processor til they were small. They add the perfect texture and flavor. Doubled the batch. They were gone within 3 days.:-) I'll definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made these and they are great. Takes a bit longer to bake through. Also I added 1 tsp ground ginger 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp ground cloves. Didn't do chocolate or nuts. Added raisins instead. Super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great cookies, but they need to be cooked longer than suggested to make sure they aren't too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
have made multiple times, and substituted with gluten free flour, and they are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eryn Dioli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Terrible... Never making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Sooooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
They look beautiful and taste great! My house smells lovely :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I would prefer to have this recipe as a cupcake rather than a cookie due to it texture and consistency. I would also have a less chocolate chip and add more spices like cloves and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I put butter in instead of oil, and I use brown sugar and usually cut it back to 3/4 cup or less, depending on the pumpkin I use. (I roast whole pumpkins and puree them and then freeze for later use.) I've made this recipe several times, and this last time, instead of cutting back the sugar, I added a very heaping tablespoon of good cocoa powder. They're pretty darn good and a consistent favorite at the office. The boss asks for them, even. I'd give the recipe 5 stars, but I think as written it's too sweet. I also don't use white flour. At most I'll do half white and half white whole wheat, but I usually just use all white whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States