Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Absolutely love this recipe! Made them for my daughter's class pumpkin party. There were only 3 extra cookies left for myself & my husband to try. They were so soft & moist! I made another batch that night for us to enjoy. This will definitely be a go to recipe for kids fall parties. So fast & easy to make. I'll be making a few batches of these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This cookie is ok but not great. I would not make it again as it is written. There is way too much cinnamon and too many chocolate chips. I'll keep looking for a pumpkin cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I had pumpkin chocolate chip cookies from a bakery in my hometown years ago and they have been my favorite dessert ever since. However, since I moved away from my hometown I haven't been able to find a recipe that was as good as the cookies I purchased from there. Atleast, until now. These were bakery worthy cookies and everyone who tried them fell in love. I give this recipe five stars and two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I thought the combination of pumpkin and chocolate was odd before I made these cookies and now it's confirmed. I think it would be a better cookie without the chocolate. I'm sorry I wasted so many choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
These cookies were delicious and simple to make!! The only thing I would change is maybe putting less chocolate chips in them. I love chocolate so it was fine for me but if you're not as big of a fan just put less in and I'm sure you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
tasty but VERY caky...more like a muffin top than a cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
These were very good. I would definitely eat them cold from the fridge, better cold than warm. I might add some allspice, or nutmeg next time. My kids really enjoyed them also, asked for more. I like the cakey texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Really Tastey! As one reviewer said, these are meant to be cake-like. These are so much better than the ones they sell at Ralphs. I used 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cloves to give it more of a pumpkin pie taste. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These are a bit heavy on the oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These were yummy! The kids and hubby loved them too. I think I did less sugar and added nutmeg. I use coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. All organic ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States