Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I was very disappointed by this recipe - not much flavor. I think it could be improved by adding salt and possibly using brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Setesdal, Aust-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I doubled the recipe because I had so much pumpkin to use and I must have used a little more flour than necessary because mine were cakey, but still really good. I used mini chips and only used half of what was called for and it was perfect. They were also a HUGE hit with my 2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This a great recipe! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
These cookies are delicious. Everybody that has tried them loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlpete31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
These are so much better than the ones that you buy in the store! I would suggest putting not as many chocolate chocolate chips, that many are kind of overpowering. Excellent cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This is a long awaited for recipe that is great. I used whole wheat flour and brown sugar because that was all i had. I also added about 1/4+ tsp. salt. My kids absoulutely love these. A very quick easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEKIRA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I like that these are not strong tasting cookies. Not too sugary. We carved pumpkins and used the carved bits instead of the canned pumpkin and it was delicious! Boil the pumpkin bits like you would potatos them mash. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This is exactly what I think pumpkin chocolate chip cookies should be! I did add a little extra cinnamon because of the other reviews, but I doubt that it mattered. All you really want to taste is chocolate anyway! That was a perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
I thought this recipe was okay...it's kind of blan. I'm trying to figure out what spice it needs and I couldn't really taste the pumpkin flavor. But thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This is a great use of extra pumpkin pie filling. the light chocolaty texture was exactly what i wanted. but i would add a pinch more of : cinnamon and nutmeg [or cinnamon plus by pampered chef works and tastes great!] I made the cookies biger using just less than a 1/4 cup, and baked them for 13 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States