Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I added a half cup of chunky peanut butter to the recipe. The cookies turned out fluffy and moist- but I would recommend using more spice and more pumpkin. All in all, I was pretty happy with the end results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
If you like cake like cookies, these are great. I changed the servings to 18 because I didn't want to waste 1/2 cup of pumpkin after opening a small can. Love these and have been making for years! I sometimes ice with peanut butter icing if I have time (i.e. there are still some left when I get around to it! LOL!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Awesome cookies - I didn't want to share! I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
excellent cakey cookie. i added ground cloves and allspice. turned out great! mine looked nothing like the picture though. mine turned out more orange colored and a little poofy-er!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars because I altered it so much, I'm not sure its fair to give it a 5. I couldn't waste HALF a can of pumpkin, so I doubled it right off the bat, using a 15 ounce can of pumpkin. I ran out of flour, so I used half all-purpose and half whole-wheat flour; I ran out of white sugar, so I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. They turned out wonderful- I would say better than any other recipe I've tried! In the future, I will use the half-wheat/half-brown sugar again. Also, I use more spice than most of the pumpkin cookie recipes call for.. so I added a 1/2 tsp of clove, 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, and 1/2 tsp of allspice in addition to the cinnamon. divine! Way better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
These were so bland. They need more pumpkin flavor and sugar and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I cut the vegetable oil down to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce. The cookies came out moist, firm yet cakey, and held their shape while baking very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I was very disappointed by this recipe - not much flavor. I think it could be improved by adding salt and possibly using brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Setesdal, Aust-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I doubled the recipe because I had so much pumpkin to use and I must have used a little more flour than necessary because mine were cakey, but still really good. I used mini chips and only used half of what was called for and it was perfect. They were also a HUGE hit with my 2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This a great recipe! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States