Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Excellent cookie. Not too sweet or overpowering. Just right and I don't feel guilty having twice as much as a regular cookie. It does need a little salt though other than that it is mine and my husband BEST cookie because it is not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made these cookies and found them not to be too tasty. In fact, if it wasn't for the taste of the chocolate chips, they would not be very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious. They turned out just right. The cookies are good hot cold or even room temperature. I thought they would end up soggy but no just nice with a chewy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
they came out great, i however, did not use nuts because these were for a school function. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My four year old loves these cookies and my husband describes them as the softest chocolate chip cookie he's ever had. I used home roasted pumpkin and they came out great, added a bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Awesome cookies!! I added 1/4 tsp. ground clove to kick up the spice and subbed white chocolate chips for the semi-sweet ones. Great flavor and cakey texture :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This cookie is really tasty. I changed a few things too, did 1/2 cup apple sauce (unsweetened), 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/3 cup white sugar. I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla, extra spices, and dark chocolate chips. Oh, and I did 1/2 whole wheat flour and a whole can of pumpkin. It ended up making 27 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Excellent moist cookie. I like this recipe because it does not use shortening like most of the other recipes. I did take some advice from other posts though. I cut the cinnamon in half and added nutmeg, cloves, and ginger. I also used whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups pumpkin. Delicious and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
The cookies were good straight out of the over, but then turned gooey in about 2 days which was sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Can't taste the pumpkin, but cookie is good. Used 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup white. I don't like things overly sweet. I also added 1/2 tsp salt. Actually, I used raisins, rather than chocolate chips, because it's healthier & they add their own sweetness. But the pumpkin/raisin recipes all use butter, and I wanted an oil recipe. Very light and cakey cookies -- like little pillows. Baked at 350 for 10 minutes on GREASED sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States