Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
they came out great, i however, did not use nuts because these were for a school function. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My four year old loves these cookies and my husband describes them as the softest chocolate chip cookie he's ever had. I used home roasted pumpkin and they came out great, added a bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Awesome cookies!! I added 1/4 tsp. ground clove to kick up the spice and subbed white chocolate chips for the semi-sweet ones. Great flavor and cakey texture :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This cookie is really tasty. I changed a few things too, did 1/2 cup apple sauce (unsweetened), 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/3 cup white sugar. I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla, extra spices, and dark chocolate chips. Oh, and I did 1/2 whole wheat flour and a whole can of pumpkin. It ended up making 27 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Excellent moist cookie. I like this recipe because it does not use shortening like most of the other recipes. I did take some advice from other posts though. I cut the cinnamon in half and added nutmeg, cloves, and ginger. I also used whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups pumpkin. Delicious and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
The cookies were good straight out of the over, but then turned gooey in about 2 days which was sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Can't taste the pumpkin, but cookie is good. Used 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup white. I don't like things overly sweet. I also added 1/2 tsp salt. Actually, I used raisins, rather than chocolate chips, because it's healthier & they add their own sweetness. But the pumpkin/raisin recipes all use butter, and I wanted an oil recipe. Very light and cakey cookies -- like little pillows. Baked at 350 for 10 minutes on GREASED sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
a solid recipe, next time i'll use 1/2 cup choc chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
very good cookies! but they actually turned out to be almost like muffins in their consistency, but were still delicious! I also used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar instead of all white. And a full cup of sugar is probably not necessary. Could cut back a bit and they would still be nice and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
These were pretty good. I didn't have canned pumpkin so I used cooked and then mashed carrots. Subbed the oil and used applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbaum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States