Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
they came out great, i however, did not use nuts because these were for a school function. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My four year old loves these cookies and my husband describes them as the softest chocolate chip cookie he's ever had. I used home roasted pumpkin and they came out great, added a bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Awesome cookies!! I added 1/4 tsp. ground clove to kick up the spice and subbed white chocolate chips for the semi-sweet ones. Great flavor and cakey texture :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This cookie is really tasty. I changed a few things too, did 1/2 cup apple sauce (unsweetened), 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/3 cup white sugar. I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla, extra spices, and dark chocolate chips. Oh, and I did 1/2 whole wheat flour and a whole can of pumpkin. It ended up making 27 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Excellent moist cookie. I like this recipe because it does not use shortening like most of the other recipes. I did take some advice from other posts though. I cut the cinnamon in half and added nutmeg, cloves, and ginger. I also used whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups pumpkin. Delicious and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
The cookies were good straight out of the over, but then turned gooey in about 2 days which was sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Can't taste the pumpkin, but cookie is good. Used 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup white. I don't like things overly sweet. I also added 1/2 tsp salt. Actually, I used raisins, rather than chocolate chips, because it's healthier & they add their own sweetness. But the pumpkin/raisin recipes all use butter, and I wanted an oil recipe. Very light and cakey cookies -- like little pillows. Baked at 350 for 10 minutes on GREASED sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
a solid recipe, next time i'll use 1/2 cup choc chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
very good cookies! but they actually turned out to be almost like muffins in their consistency, but were still delicious! I also used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar instead of all white. And a full cup of sugar is probably not necessary. Could cut back a bit and they would still be nice and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
These were pretty good. I didn't have canned pumpkin so I used cooked and then mashed carrots. Subbed the oil and used applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbaum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States