Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by booth9c1ss
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Absolutely great. Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Loved it - easy to make and they taste so good. My teenage daughter took them to a party and they were all eaten and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It's very easy to make but kind of blah tasting. You need to add some seasonings for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yummmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These we're amazing! I have been looking for a recipe that wasn't too casket and these had the perfect moist consistency I was looking for. I took the advice of other commenters and substituted butter for shortening, added more pumpkin and spices (including addition of pumpkin pie spice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I did one batch of these but I only put chocolate chips in about half of my batch. The cookies without the chocolate chips were okay...I could taste the pumpkin and spices and they were the texture of a cake almost. The ones with chocolate chips just tasted like chocolate totally overrode the pumpkin flavor. Overall they had a lukewarm reception with my family and I will probably not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
next time , if i make these again. i will double or triple the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I just made these cookies. They are super easy and delicious. Next I am making the Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III and see which recipe I like best. BA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
LOVED IT!! The only thing I did different was used butter instead of shortening and added a whole can of pumpkin. They turned out just perfect! The entire family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a yummy easy-to-follow recipe. I did tweak it though after reading some reviews. I added 1 tsp ground ginger and a dash of pumpkin pie spice. I also used butter instead of shortening, and mini chocolate chips instead of large ones. This gives the recipe just the right balance of pumpkin, spice, and sweetness. I took them to work and they were gone in about two minutes, everybody went crazy over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States