Pumpkin Chipotle Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
We really liked this, it was very tasty and also had a really unique flavor. We made as directed except like many others we cut down to 1 chili pepper. That heat level was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
delicious, but too spicy, so will cut down on the chipotle next time. made it into a pumpkin bolognese (cooked ground beef, added white wine and cooked it off, then added the ingredients (double the onion, garlic, and salt)). used spaghetti squash instead of pasta, super healthy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priti Desai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
just ok. no one but me liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Two chipotle pepper was far too spicy for us. The first time I made it I couldn't find those so I used a pinch of cayenne and some smoked chili powder and it was perfect that way. Other than that I like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was pretty good. Spicy if you follow the ingredients though... Even for me. I love spicy food but I also don't want it to overpower my dish. I added some sourcream (about half a cup) and brown sugar (about a 1/4 cup or less maybe) to counteract the heat. Served over whole wheat pasta with sauteed red peppers. Delish! I recommend cutting the heat, but otherwise, very tasty dish that can easily be made vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Super tasty - unfortunately we did not have the chiles in adobo sauce, so we made a modified version of adobo using chipotle chili powder. I think it may have been even better if we had followed the recipe perfectly, but ours still came out as a total success. I'm not much of a pumpkin fan, yet I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Delish! Made it exactly as written. Very simple, very good! You could add chicken or shrimp to it, but not necessary. I think a little brown sugar would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Use a small diameter pasta like spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I was so inspired with this recipe, I ordered a case of Organic Pumpkin Puree as I am preparing for the FALL season!! I am also planning to use this sauce for Pumpkin Lasagna @ Williams Sonoma online recipes. Fresh is always better than bottled. P.S. I happen to believe this sauce would pair well with grilled shrimp ontop. Kristen, thank you so very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I was so excited about this one - it's quick and healthy and contains some of my favorite flavors. I followed the recipe to the letter, but unfortunately it was really not very good. It needed something, and I can't even figure out what would have saved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States