Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
super good, and very easy. I did just use 1 c. of oil and 1.5 c. sugar and were still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Caven Zimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This recipe is sensational! I didn't change a single thing, and the muffins came out perfect. The pumpkin flavor isn't overpowering, and the overall texture is delicious. I'll definitely be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These were great, but like others I tried to lighten them a bit. I've been experimenting with replacing slightly healthier ingredients so I did the following replacements: 2 cups whole wheat flour, 1 cup white 1 1/2 cups sugar in the raw, 1/2 white sugar 1 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup oil 1 1/2 cups of mini choc chips (versus 2 cups) They really turned out great! Very light though, not dense. Also, I made them a bit smaller and got 28 out of the batch. If you follow WW, they were 5ptplus each that way. Next time, I may just go with a cup of choc chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made a half recipe of this. Instead of vegetable oil, I used melted butter. I didn't want to use a whole 3/4 cup of melted butter so I cut the amount in half again and used more pumpkin. I cut the sugar back to a half cup for a HALVED recipe and I used half of a bag of Hershey's cinnamon chips that I had on hand instead of chocolate chip only because I was out. I was a little concerned about the muffin batter because it was so thick but these turned out beautifully. And the smell? Oh my goodness. The one issue I have is there isn't enough cinnamon. Next time, I'll double the amount of cinnamon or use a teaspoon or so of pumpkin pie spice. Texture wise, these were wonderful and I didn't miss the sugar or butter that would have been in them had I not cut the amounts in half. NOTE: I always bake my muffins at 350 for 20 minutes. That was absolutely spot on baking temperature/time for these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
these were delicious. I halved the recipe and used applesauce instead of oil, and they turned out great! I also added a little extra cinnamon and some nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
WOW!!! These muffins are delicious! I added vanilla and used apple sauce instead of the oil! My kids tore them up!! Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Very yummy indeed, I just felt that it was overloaded with unnecessary fat content....I used 3 eggs instead of 4; a bit less sugar, used 1/2 parts wheat flour/white & used some yogurt, water, & flax seed in place of some of the oil...guess i should have just posted my own recipe, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I really changed this recipe up, hence, the four stars (though what I made I would give five). Here are changes...I will go in order of the ingredients listed. 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown, 3/4 cup veg oil and 3/4 cup applesauce, 1.5 cups white flour and 1.5 cups whole wheat flour, added 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice, used a scant tsp of salt instead of the full tsp, and used the mini ch. chips to taste. Used the silicone mini muffin pans and they turned out great. Did about 15 minutes for the mini muffins. Would make these again as my version was very moist yet fully baked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Made these for the first time tonight! They're tasty but could be more pumpkin-y. I added vanilla extract, pumpkin pie spice and more cinnamon than the recipe called for, but I think I'll adjust the spices more when I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I changed a few things (used a 796ml can of pumpkin because that's all I could find, it was about 3 cups so I topped it up to 4 cups with oil. added 1 tbsp of vanilla and used only 1 cup of chocolate chips). Pretty good! I might try adding more cinnamon or adding nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States