Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made these muffins exactly as written, and they are awesome! I couldn't even believe that I made something so good without a mix! It does seem like a lot of oil, but if you want healthy, find a recipe for bran muffins:) these are great, and i wouldnt change a thing, and i am so glad I didnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Real good, I cut the sugar to 1.5 cups and the oil to 1 cup. You can also use 1/2 cup applesauce in addition to 1 cup oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These are wonderful! The muffins are moist, and there are lots of yummy chocolate chips in every bite. I highly recommend ... Wonderful treat during the fall/autumn season. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlcollier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Very good, I substituted in apple sauce for some of the oil as others suggested and they turned out great! Remind me of the ones my mom make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was very good. I too followed the advice of others and only used 1.5 cups sugar, 1/2c oil and 1/2c apple sauce, and added 1tsp pumpkin pie spice. I only cooked them for 14 mins, and they were still a little overdone, so next time I think I'll try cooking at 375 degrees. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I put one cup of brown/sugar instead of two. I substituted half of flour for almond meal. I used one teaspoon of pumkin pie spice instead of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This recipe is perfect. Just the right amount of sweetness, very light and fluffy muffins. I did not add the chocolate chips but am sure they would make a nice addition (next time.) I might try replacing half the white sugar with light brown sugar next time just to experiment, but these are wonderful as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this muffins for Halloween. I first forgot the eggs and was in panic, that they not will be good. than i made it again with eggs, while the other one baked in the oven. both, with and without eggs, were very, very good. and i'm happy to made so much, so i was eating this muffins the whole week. i decrease sugar and oil but it was still juicy and not to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Yummy!!In our house we have a gluten allergy. Used Bobs red mill gluten free flour and added a cup of pecans..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These muffins are a favorite in my family. My picky 7-year old especially loves them. We like to use chocolate chunks for some extra chocolate goodness. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States