Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Real good, I cut the sugar to 1.5 cups and the oil to 1 cup. You can also use 1/2 cup applesauce in addition to 1 cup oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These are wonderful! The muffins are moist, and there are lots of yummy chocolate chips in every bite. I highly recommend ... Wonderful treat during the fall/autumn season. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlcollier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Very good, I substituted in apple sauce for some of the oil as others suggested and they turned out great! Remind me of the ones my mom make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was very good. I too followed the advice of others and only used 1.5 cups sugar, 1/2c oil and 1/2c apple sauce, and added 1tsp pumpkin pie spice. I only cooked them for 14 mins, and they were still a little overdone, so next time I think I'll try cooking at 375 degrees. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I put one cup of brown/sugar instead of two. I substituted half of flour for almond meal. I used one teaspoon of pumkin pie spice instead of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This recipe is perfect. Just the right amount of sweetness, very light and fluffy muffins. I did not add the chocolate chips but am sure they would make a nice addition (next time.) I might try replacing half the white sugar with light brown sugar next time just to experiment, but these are wonderful as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this muffins for Halloween. I first forgot the eggs and was in panic, that they not will be good. than i made it again with eggs, while the other one baked in the oven. both, with and without eggs, were very, very good. and i'm happy to made so much, so i was eating this muffins the whole week. i decrease sugar and oil but it was still juicy and not to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Yummy!!In our house we have a gluten allergy. Used Bobs red mill gluten free flour and added a cup of pecans..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These muffins are a favorite in my family. My picky 7-year old especially loves them. We like to use chocolate chunks for some extra chocolate goodness. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Wonderful, easy muffins! I chose this recipe because the ingredients are basically the same, though different proportions, as my favorite cookie (see Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III) - The cookies never last long enough!! I made the muffins exactly as directed - they did LOOK oily while stirring up, BUT baked up perfectly, moist, and fabulous.... I did 12 normal sized muffins, and 24 minis, out of one batch, literally filling muffin cups to the top of all.. I WILL be making this, repeatedly, with no changes!!! Thanks Allrecipes peeps!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States