Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made these with fresh pumpkin, only 3/4 cup oil and substituted whole wheat flour for one cup of the all-purpose flour. They came out awesome. My kids can't keep their hands off of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Made these for teacher and neighbor Christmas gifts, they were great. Used 1 c of oil, 1/2 c of applesauce, a little under 2 c of choc chips, only 1 & 1/2 c of sugar and they were plenty sweet. Would definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made these in mini form with mini chips and less oil. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
very good, i even substituted whole wheat flour and raw sugar and they were still very hummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made these into mini muffins for our family Thanksgiving dinner this year. They were wonderful! Very moist. I did use mini choc. chips since they were mini muffins. Will absolutely use this recipie again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made these muffins exactly as written, and they are awesome! I couldn't even believe that I made something so good without a mix! It does seem like a lot of oil, but if you want healthy, find a recipe for bran muffins:) these are great, and i wouldnt change a thing, and i am so glad I didnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Real good, I cut the sugar to 1.5 cups and the oil to 1 cup. You can also use 1/2 cup applesauce in addition to 1 cup oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These are wonderful! The muffins are moist, and there are lots of yummy chocolate chips in every bite. I highly recommend ... Wonderful treat during the fall/autumn season. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlcollier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Very good, I substituted in apple sauce for some of the oil as others suggested and they turned out great! Remind me of the ones my mom make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States