Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I followed BBURG_HOKIES suggestion cutting down the sugar& oil added applesauce. I used cinnamon chips instead of chocolate chips. Delicious, everyone loved them. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very good but maybe a bit more pumpkin and spice flavor. Did add the little dab of cream cheese in the middle as one reviewer mentioned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
instead of 2 cups of white sugar I use 1 cup of aquave nectar. Just as sweet but better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These are super! I made it using Jules' Gluten Free Flour, and substituted 1 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon--they were delicious!! Beauty of this recipe, is it is so dang easy to make, and bakes up in nearly no time at all. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trezure

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Kids beg for this every weekend! Only change: substituted 1 cup applesauce in place of the oil. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These muffins were wonderful! The kids couldn't get enough of them, and my darling husband--though he does not enjoy pumpkin goodies--ate nearly half of the lot. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharlajones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
DIVINE!! These are my favorite muffins EVER. I substituted carob chips for chocolate chips. They did take more than 20 minutes to bake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
These are very tasty. To make a little more nutritious and a little higher fiber I used 1 cup whole wheat and only 1 3/4 cup white flour. I also used 3 peeled apples and microwaved them with 2 tablespoons water, then mashed them up for equivalent to 1 cup, and then used only 1/2 cup oil. Also cut down to 1 3/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
These are great! I did as others suggested and only put 1/2 cup of veg. oil and then 3/4 cup applesauce (even though I think next time I will try to put a whole cup of applesauce.) I also didn't put as much sugar in them since the applesauce I had was sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Only thing I do differently is use 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States