Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe loved by young and old alike. I have made a few changes to boost the health aspect. I have decreased the amount of white flour and added oatmeal and whole wheat flour. I have also decreased the amount of oil and added a bit more pumpkin. The are yummy and even the kids can't tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
great recipe! very easy to make and yields a great soft and moist muffin! I used tiny chocolate chips so as not to overpower the pumpkin and it my friends and family oved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Awesome muffins and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Received compliments, but seemed a bit greasy to me. Maybe reduce the oil and add applesauce or more pumpkin? Think I will next time I try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Add more pumpkin and less oil like everyone says -- also, if you're making mini muffins, use mini chocolate chips. My kids absolutely LOVE these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Great muffin! I made these for Thanksgiving. Listened to alot of the prior variations. Used 1/4 cup oil and 1 1/2 cups of applesause. Added 1tsp. pumpkin pie spice. They were great! The key to keeping them moist for days is to wrap each muffin individualy. I wraped them like that and they were VERY moist for 4 days!! Great gift idea too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
WOW. I made this last night for our Thanksgiving party and it came out amazing. The muffins are so fluffly and delicious. I doubled the recipe and made some cakes also (they took a lot longer to bake and I recommed sticking to the muffins). Everyone who tried them LOVED them. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simcha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
AWESOME!!! I made this recipe using 1/2 cup peanut oil, 1 cup of applesauce, and I also added 1 cup of chopped walnuts! In addition, I added 1 teaspoon of nutmeg along with the cinnamon, and used just one cup of milk chocolate chips. Excellent! I will be making this again very soon! Laurie, thanks for a great new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonya28574

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
way too much oil, not enough pumpkin, taste ok, but not a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I used applesauce instead of oil and 1 cup of chocolate chips. I still thought the chocolate overpowered the pumpkin flavor. Still good though, and best when eaten warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States