Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
These muffins are SO TASTY! I love them. When I make them I can't keep my hands off of them. My daughter loves them too. There are only two in our household and I only splurge occasionally so the recipe is way to big for the two of us. If you have a small household it would be wise to change the serving size or if you have a big household or are making this for pot luck you will be good to go. I make them in the mini muffin cups and they come out so nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazlynn'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
These are very good muffins ! All my family really likes them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
These are yum, alot of work to find the pumpkin here but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Per other reviews, I decreased the oil to 1 cup, and the muffins were perfect. I added a tsp of Nutmeg also. They turned out very moist with a great texture. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These were really good! I baked them too long, so they were a little tough. For some reason, I also felt the need to cut down on sugar and white chocolate chips. I shouldn't have. I cut down on the oil too, and that was a good idea. I'll make them again the right way, and expect deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made changes: 1.5 cups applesauce (no oil), tbsp ground cinnamon, 2 cups reg flour, 1 cup whole wheat flour. Everything the same. Baked in mini muffin pan for 12 minutes at 400, amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
These were good, but the chocolate drowned out the pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
very moist and I liked the combo of pumpkin and chocolate. I used Ghirardelli dark chocolate chips. C'est Bon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
think maybe it was too much oil...also i used fresh pumpkin...not canned...going to try one more time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
My children and husband loves these muffins!!! Very easy to make and what a great way to start the day by having a pumpkin chip muffin! The only addition that I make is a little nutmeg otherwise the recipe is perfect the way it is:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States