Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was very easy to make. Nice and moist inside, but it was a bit plain for me and my family. Turns out we don't care for chocolate in our pumpkin muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Amazing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Very yummy! Only use 1 C oil and add extra 1/2 C pumpkin. Also, I'm high altitude, so I tossed the choco chips in a few tbsp of flour and added to the mix - kept the chips from sinking and helped the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Very Yummy. Instead of 1.5 C oil, I used 1 C oil and 1/3 C extra pumpkin. I also added more cinnamon and some pumpkin pie spice. Used mini chocolate chips and cinnamon chips, all totaling about 1/2 cup, and that was plenty. My kids love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Mizrahi
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
great easy recipe but I made some changes- used 1 cup oil (would've used 1/4 cup oil and 3/4 cup applesauce but didn't have), increased to 1 & 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon allspice/cloves, used half regular sugar, half brown sugar and substituted white choc chips for semi-sweet. they're delicious!! would def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Loved them! I cut the recipe in half and then cut the oil down to 1/2 cup as some others recommended. I also added some ground flaxseed, maybe 2 TBL, just because. I used mini chips. These muffins were perfect to me in texture and taste. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Made these muffins last night with my 3 year old. Was simple and delicious. I made exactly as written, however I only had 1 3/4 C. of chocolate chips. This is a good recipe for the family because the taste is light but good. My kids are picky and liked that it wasn't pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is a delicious recipe! The first time, I made it "as is" and my family ate it up! The subsequent times I made these muffins, I read other reviews first and made my own customizations to the recipe. Here are the changes I made... Preheat oven to 350 use 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 (or little less) of sugar 1/2 cup veggie oil is plenty (next time I will try applesauce as a replacement) Add a dash of pumpkin spice to the top before baking and bake for aprox 25 min or until tooth pick in center comes out clean! A cream cheese frosting compliments the muffins nicely! Happy fall:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
These muffins are SO TASTY! I love them. When I make them I can't keep my hands off of them. My daughter loves them too. There are only two in our household and I only splurge occasionally so the recipe is way to big for the two of us. If you have a small household it would be wise to change the serving size or if you have a big household or are making this for pot luck you will be good to go. I make them in the mini muffin cups and they come out so nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazlynn'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States