Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
These were absolutely amazing. Every single person who tried them loved them. I added a thick cream cheese cinnamon frosting to them. The entire batch always gets eaten immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bear Silber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
followed others advice and used less oil. i still think i needed more pumpkin. these were really yummy though, and a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Great muffin recipe for a fall treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Everyone loves these when I make them. The key is to use 1/2 oil and 1/2 cinnimon applesauce. Then you can use less sugar (1 1/2 cups is plenty). This makes them more moist and much more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I will be making these as part of an assorted goodie plate for the holidays!! I agree with some previous comments, and made the following changes: I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I used 1/2 cup oat bran, 1 cup whole wheat flour and reduced the white flour to 1 1/2 cups. I reduced the sugar to about 1 1/2 cups. I only added 1/4 cup oil and since I didn't have applesauce used 1 cup lo-fat sour cream. Making these healthy changes still creates a yummy muffun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Changed the recipe just slightly. Used only 3 tbs of honey to cut down on the sugar content. Loved the texture and the taste. It's like eating pumpkin pie in a muffin shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Very versatile recipe. I used only 1/2 c. of oil and increased the pumpkin to 21oz. I also subsitiuted 1/2 c. of the flour for whole wheat flour. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This is the best recipe for my daughters fall birthday. We spread on some cream cheese frosting and these muffins turn into moist delicious cupcakes...perfect for any birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I brought them to work and everyone gobbled them up within minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
A good basic pumpkin muffin. It didn't make me change away from the recipe I've been using (Pumpkin Bread IV), but this would do in a pinch. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States