Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Very pleased with these muffins! I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon, I would probably increase the amount next time for a little more flavor. Also used mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I also cut out the extra 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup of sugar. My husband thinks they taste even better and aren't as heavy. My students love them as a breakfast treat... and I've also made the extra batter using a bread pan, just have to cook about 20 minutes longer depending on how much is left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
These were great and did not last long in our house! I lowered the amount of oil to one cup and kept the rest of the recipe the same. Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very Good. I used applesauce instead of oil and 4 egg whites and they turned out great. Very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
These are super good! I used this recipe exactly and it made 48 mini cupcakes and one pretty large 9x4 loaf (which I froze) Crowd pleaser- will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hilderbrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These were so easy to make! I only used 1 cup of oil and they came out perfect. I also sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
An ok muffin...but not much flavor. Way too much oil for this recipe. "If" I were to make them again I would cut the oil in half and replace it with additional pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BragaBit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
These were a different take on my usual pumpkin bread. They were a little dry for my taste, but not bad. I displayed these on a cake plate with a paper towel underneath, and they left a very large, unsightly greasy pumpkin colored stain. Not very appetizing - I've NEVER had muffins or bread for that matter do this. I will not make these again. Much better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Great recipe! I decreased the amount of oil to 1 cup and I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups white flour. The kids are begging me for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This recipe is great. My husband ate 4 of them straight out of the oven. I took the advice of other reviewers and only used 1 cup of oil instead of 1 1/2 cups. These came out great. I ended up with 34 regular size muffins. I will be making these again especially in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States