Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I also cut out the extra 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup of sugar. My husband thinks they taste even better and aren't as heavy. My students love them as a breakfast treat... and I've also made the extra batter using a bread pan, just have to cook about 20 minutes longer depending on how much is left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
These were great and did not last long in our house! I lowered the amount of oil to one cup and kept the rest of the recipe the same. Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very Good. I used applesauce instead of oil and 4 egg whites and they turned out great. Very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
These are super good! I used this recipe exactly and it made 48 mini cupcakes and one pretty large 9x4 loaf (which I froze) Crowd pleaser- will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These were so easy to make! I only used 1 cup of oil and they came out perfect. I also sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
An ok muffin...but not much flavor. Way too much oil for this recipe. "If" I were to make them again I would cut the oil in half and replace it with additional pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BragaBit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
These were a different take on my usual pumpkin bread. They were a little dry for my taste, but not bad. I displayed these on a cake plate with a paper towel underneath, and they left a very large, unsightly greasy pumpkin colored stain. Not very appetizing - I've NEVER had muffins or bread for that matter do this. I will not make these again. Much better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Great recipe! I decreased the amount of oil to 1 cup and I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups white flour. The kids are begging me for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This recipe is great. My husband ate 4 of them straight out of the oven. I took the advice of other reviewers and only used 1 cup of oil instead of 1 1/2 cups. These came out great. I ended up with 34 regular size muffins. I will be making these again especially in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Used 1/2 white, 1/2 wheat flour with 1 1/4 cups applesauce and 1/4 cup oil. Everyone loved these. Very moist, delicious, and tasty! Made 24 full size muffins and 24 minis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States