Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe, used many times (with only one cup of oil). Loved by the whole family - Thank-you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Did not care for it at all. Tasted like heavy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I just love these muffins! So simple to make and oh so yummy! They're the best warm out of the oven, but they're great after they've cooled too. :) I do what several other reviewer's have done which is leave out 1/2 cup of the oil and also I leave out 1/2 cup of the sugar and I only use 1 cup of chocolate chips. I think 1 cup is definitely p-lenty! :) These are so delish, if I could rate them above 5 stars, I would!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gary'sgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I had yummy pumpkin muffins in 40 minutes from to finish. Quick and easy, I was able to whip these up before we headed out the door for school. Thanks for a great recipe. I used 3/4 cup of applesauce in place of the oil and whole wheat flour in place of the all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was a delicious and quick recipe to make. I only used 3/4 cup of oil, and added 1/4 cup of liquid chai mix and 1/2 teaspoon of cloves. I also used half semisweet chocolate chips and half milk chocolate...I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jipiteca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Excellent muffins! I too added only 1 cup of oil after reading other reviews (trying to lighten them up a little bit!). I also substituted brown sugar for about 1/2 c of the white sugar, just for my personal taste, and I thought they were PERFECT! My entire French class devoured them, and even my boyfriend who doesn't like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I just made these wonderful muffins. The only thing I changed is the pumpkin, I used fresh sugar pumpkin instead of the canned pumpkin. They came out amazing, they were moist. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Good muffins...my kids have been inhaling them for breakfast. I only used 1 C. of oil and it was plenty. I also sprinkled cinnamon and sugar over the tops before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States