Pumpkin Chip Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I searched and searched for an easy, simple pumpkin bread recipe and this is definitely it!! The perfect amount of sweet and wonderfully moist. I substituted 2 tbsp pumpkin pie spice for all of the spices and it turned out perfect! A great fall comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great, simple, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
delicious, added more pumpkin, and apple, no chips and with a crumb top w/icing... the bread was moist and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was a Recipe Group selection that I just found time to make. It was easy enough to make and while it was good, it wasn't great. I would increase the pumpkin to 1 1/2 cups. I only had 3/4 cup of chocolate chips and that seems to be a perfect amount. I omitted the nuts for personal preference. The raw batter, however, was outstanding. I wish I could have eaten a dish of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Good recipe! Kids ate this right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Made this for the *RECIPE GROUP*- found it to be very moist and delicious! I omitted the nuts. My only issue was that there were too many chocolate chips (if that's possible!) thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Barb
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Fantastic. I omitted the nuts only because I do not care for them in bread. This was easy to make and came out delicious and moist. I also made it in two smaller pans rather than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Moist, spicey, chocolatey and sooooo yummy, quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This bread was pretty good, although a wee bit dry for my liking. Great flavor however! My 16 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is a pretty good pumpkin bread. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out very moist. I think next time I will add more pumpkin and a little more of each spice for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States