Pumpkin Chip Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I searched and searched for an easy, simple pumpkin bread recipe and this is definitely it!! The perfect amount of sweet and wonderfully moist. I substituted 2 tbsp pumpkin pie spice for all of the spices and it turned out perfect! A great fall comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great, simple, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
delicious, added more pumpkin, and apple, no chips and with a crumb top w/icing... the bread was moist and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was a Recipe Group selection that I just found time to make. It was easy enough to make and while it was good, it wasn't great. I would increase the pumpkin to 1 1/2 cups. I only had 3/4 cup of chocolate chips and that seems to be a perfect amount. I omitted the nuts for personal preference. The raw batter, however, was outstanding. I wish I could have eaten a dish of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Good recipe! Kids ate this right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Made this for the *RECIPE GROUP*- found it to be very moist and delicious! I omitted the nuts. My only issue was that there were too many chocolate chips (if that's possible!) thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Barb
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Fantastic. I omitted the nuts only because I do not care for them in bread. This was easy to make and came out delicious and moist. I also made it in two smaller pans rather than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Moist, spicey, chocolatey and sooooo yummy, quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This bread was pretty good, although a wee bit dry for my liking. Great flavor however! My 16 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is a pretty good pumpkin bread. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out very moist. I think next time I will add more pumpkin and a little more of each spice for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States