Pumpkin Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These are pretty addicting cookies! I cut back about a 1/4 c. brown sugar and maybe a 1/4 c. white sugar, and they were still plenty sweet. I also added about 1/4 tsp. of cloves and 1/2 tsp. ginger! This was a good move because it gave the cookies a good spiced taste. I think I may have added too much pumpkin, but I liked the way they turned out- there was probably 20 oz of puree. I just rolled them into balls, flattened them just enough to stay put on the pan, and baked them for about 12 min. YUM! It makes a LOT of dough, so I also made a cookie bar- I baked it for 20 min. first, cut the bars, and baked them an additional 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Love these cookies!!So very moist and just the right amount of pumpkin and spices. (I did add 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg.)My husband and daughter said they ranked up with their favorites. I will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pioneer, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Easy to make and simply delicious! These cookies are soft, and a great mix of pumpkin, oats, and chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I've been making this recipe for 2 years now and it is a HUGE hit. The cookies come out super soft and the flavor is perfect for fall. One of our favorites!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauai17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These cookies are fantastic. I used pumpkin pie spice in place of cinnamon. I also added raisins. Next time I think I'll try 3 cups flour and 3 cups oats. This does make a LOT of cookies though so you might want to cut this recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very cake like. Make sure to keep those tablespoons small when baking since they don’t spread, they just fluff up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
These cookies are phenomenal. They are moist and perfect. Use a REALLY big bowl to mix in or you will have too much batter and too little bowl. I added a few more chocolate chips and put candy corn on top to make them more festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
These turned out fantastic! I took them to a party and they were the first dessert to disappear. Chewy and full of flavor! I halfed the recipe, still using a full egg, and they turned out wonderful. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Yum. Added some nutmeg and chopped pecans, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Been making these for about two years now. These have been a huge success with the youth at my church, it's super easy to double up and feed hungry teenagers for a weekend retreat. Looooooove this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplesockllama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States