Pumpkin Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
These are ok. I followed the recipe exactly and I feel like there's a strong flour / oat taste. They're not terrible, but definitely not my favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Excellent! I just made these for a huge cookie exchange. They were a hit! I didn't change a thing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I made these for Thanksgiving and my family woofed them down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
So moist. I sent my sister a care package at college with these, didn't show up for a week and they were STILL moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These were excellent!! I added 1/2 teaspoon of Nutmeg, 1/2 teaspoon of Ginger and a couple dashes of Pumpkin Pie Spice for extra flavor. I might even double the Ginger and Nutmeg next time and add a bit of cloves as Im looking for more of a pumpkin pie flavor. Though I like oatmeal cookies I was unsure of them but these are fabulous! Mine baked at 13 minutes, nice and golden. Great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These were pretty good. I liked that they make a whole lot of cookies. I made half chocolate chip and half raisin. I may add a tsp of pumpkin pie spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These cookies are fantastic. I used pumpkin pie spice in place of cinnamon. I also added raisins. Next time I think I'll try 3 cups flour and 3 cups oats. This does make a LOT of cookies though so you might want to cut this recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is a definite keeper! I like how the consistency is cake-like, but not too cake-like. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I did half this recipe, with a whole egg, and used about 1 1/2 cups of fresh pumpkin since I had it on hand. I made this into a cookie bar using a 11 x 16 jelly roll pan and cooked it for 20 minutes. These are EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
A hit for the fall church picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States