Pumpkin Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I had been bringing pumpkin dog treats to work to share with my employees' dogs and they started tasting them. I promised them I would make something for them but did not really have an I idea. I was not sure about the mix of pumpkin and chocolate chips but tried this out and . . . . 60 cookies was NOT enough to go around. You do need a LARGE bowl to mix in. My largest still made a mess in the kitchen but everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
These cookies melt in your mouth. Everyone loved them! The only changes I made were I halved the recipe and still used 1 egg, used 1 teas. pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon and used mini chocolate chips instead of regular. I ended up with 38 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Flavor is a 5 star, baking them & the soft/mushy result is a 1. These are extremely sticky & just fall apart when you pick them up. I upped the cooking time to 16 min & thought they were going to be great, but they're just mush this morning. I only ended up w/about 30 cookies because of all of the tinkering I had to do to get these to cook. Won't be making these again-sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
very good, Use a VERY large mixing bowl. It made 60 cookies and I thought that was a lot until I shared them and they were GONE day 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very yummy! I halved the recipe, but still used a whole egg. Also added raisins, in addition to the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Great recipe but I needed to bake them for 15 minutes and double the chocolate chip amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I added 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and about 1 tsp ground cloves, halved the cinnamon, and subbed white chocolate chips. They're delicious and getting raves from the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
These were good. The oatmeal was a interesting choice with the pumpkin. But my boys don't chocolate chips so I added butterscotch chips instead and they were equally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runtex2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This recipe has been in our family for years, we make them several times in the fall. The only thing we do differently is to bake between 13 and 15 minutes. Sometimes we use raisins and chocolate chips,(whatever ratio we feel like), and sometimes we just use raisins instead of chocolate chips. The cookies should come out moist, and if they seem dry then they are over baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This recipe makes an unreal amount of cookies, but they're sooo good. I made them to go in gift tins at Christmastime, and got so many compliments on them, as well as people asking for the recipe. I'd change the recipe next time to make far fewer cookies, however. It makes so many that you get sick of eating them after a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Checotah, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States