Pumpkin Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Fantastic cookie! Very easy to make and makes quite a few cookies! My family keeps requesting I make more! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I didn't like the texture of these cookies that much. More like a cake than a cookie. I added 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and that made the flavor linger a nice long time. They were a bit too sweet for my taste though. I will see how everyone else likes them and if I make them again I would cut back the sugar and add some pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These cookies are amazing! They will definitely become a must have for my fall cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Yummy! I'd never tried a pumpkin cookie with oatmeal in it before, but mixed with the natural cakiness of regular pumpkin cookies, it creates a great texture. It's true that the pumpkin flavor isn't all that strong, but it tastes as good as any similar recipes I've tried. I took some reviewers' advice and added some ginger, nutmeg and cloves to mine. Be warned that these really don't spread much at all, so don't make your mounds too big or you'll just wind up with a dough ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I have been making these since I clipped the recipe from TOH magazine in 2002. If not over baked (I do 10 minutes), they are so moist and one of my favorte cookies. I always like to add additional spices to any pumpkin recipe, so I'll add some ginger, nutmeg and clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These cookies barely had any pumpkin taste at all! They also would have been better with about a half cup more chocolate chips. I had to throw away a cup of batter as there were no chips left. I felt like this recipe was a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made these cookies with my 4 year old daughter and they turned out great! Very easy to make and delicious. Perfect for the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Been making these for about two years now. These have been a huge success with the youth at my church, it's super easy to double up and feed hungry teenagers for a weekend retreat. Looooooove this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplesockllama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
OMG!! SO Delicious! Everyone loved these cookied! I will be making them again SOON! The only thing I did different was to substitute the sugar w/ baking splenad. I also mad 1/2 without chips 1/2 with chips! Yummy Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallycantcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These are my husband's favorite cookies. They are quite easy and so delicious. I've had several people ask me for the recipe after they tasted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States