Pumpkin Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
it was just ok/fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Great recipe. I left out the nuts because my super picky daughter doesnt like them. Still the cookies were moist (big time) chewy and delicious!!! Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These cookies were so good. I did not change a thing on the recipe. They made so many cookies I had to take some to work. Next time I will divide the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very good! However this recipe makes a lot of cookies! We kind of got tired of them. I would suggest cutting the recipe in half unless you want to make a lot :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a unique cookie. The flavor was good but cooks up soft like cake. They stick together if you bag them, beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These were great moist cookies. However, I found some "cinnamon chips" before Halloween, and used them instead of the chocolate chips. (I'm not real fond of chocolate I'm sorry to say). I reduced the amount of cinnamon called for in the recipe tho. Everyone loved them, however, I haven't been able to find the Cinnamon Chips again.......I thought it was by Hershey, but I must be mistaken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I had a really hard time baking and storing these. Loved that the recipe made 80 cookies which was perfect for my work cookie exchange but I was disappointed in the fact that it took at least 15 minutes to bake and they were still very moist. I am all for a moist cookie but they were so moist they fell apart when I tried to store them. I allowed them to cool for a few hours and then put them in a tupperware bin. the next day they were all stuck together. I thought the cookies were very tasty but they do not travel/save well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and got good reviews from my guests. However, I thought they tasted a little raw and flour-y inside. I started cooking my 3rd batch a little longer, more like 15 minutes--but still found them to taste a little too dough-y for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farrah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Just made these cookies for the first time. They are delicious and will be a nice addition to my Xmas cookie trays. I did half with chocolate chips and half without and they are good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is now my absolute favorite cookie! Made these for Thanksgiving. I added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice, but other than that followed recipe exactly. This makes a LOT of cookies. As I was adding the flour mixture, the dough became too much for my mixer (not enough room in the bowl so the dough was coming up over the top of the beater), so I took the bowl off the mixer and stirred in the remaining flour mixture and chocolate chips with a wooden spoon. Used a tablespoon measure and dropped onto cookie sheets. As another reviewer commented, these do not spread out much, if at all, so I did press down on the dough balls lightly with the back of a spoon to flatten them just a little bit for more even cooking. I found 11 minutes to be the perfect length of time in the oven. Texture is somewhere between a cookie and pumpkin bread or cake, which I really liked. The taste is delicious, and they stay nice and moist for days!! I will DEFINITELY be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States