Pumpkin Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These are pretty addicting cookies! I cut back about a 1/4 c. brown sugar and maybe a 1/4 c. white sugar, and they were still plenty sweet. I also added about 1/4 tsp. of cloves and 1/2 tsp. ginger! This was a good move because it gave the cookies a good spiced taste. I think I may have added too much pumpkin, but I liked the way they turned out- there was probably 20 oz of puree. I just rolled them into balls, flattened them just enough to stay put on the pan, and baked them for about 12 min. YUM! It makes a LOT of dough, so I also made a cookie bar- I baked it for 20 min. first, cut the bars, and baked them an additional 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Love these cookies!!So very moist and just the right amount of pumpkin and spices. (I did add 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg.)My husband and daughter said they ranked up with their favorites. I will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pioneer, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Easy to make and simply delicious! These cookies are soft, and a great mix of pumpkin, oats, and chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I've been making this recipe for 2 years now and it is a HUGE hit. The cookies come out super soft and the flavor is perfect for fall. One of our favorites!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauai17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These cookies are fantastic. I used pumpkin pie spice in place of cinnamon. I also added raisins. Next time I think I'll try 3 cups flour and 3 cups oats. This does make a LOT of cookies though so you might want to cut this recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very cake like. Make sure to keep those tablespoons small when baking since they don’t spread, they just fluff up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
These cookies are phenomenal. They are moist and perfect. Use a REALLY big bowl to mix in or you will have too much batter and too little bowl. I added a few more chocolate chips and put candy corn on top to make them more festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
These turned out fantastic! I took them to a party and they were the first dessert to disappear. Chewy and full of flavor! I halfed the recipe, still using a full egg, and they turned out wonderful. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Yum. Added some nutmeg and chopped pecans, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Been making these for about two years now. These have been a huge success with the youth at my church, it's super easy to double up and feed hungry teenagers for a weekend retreat. Looooooove this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplesockllama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States