Pumpkin Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These were good, but definitely not worth 5 stars. Something was missing in the ingredients such as nutmeg or the pumpkin spice as others suggested. And boy did it make a lot of cookies. I had so many I had to send some to work with my fiance just to get rid of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These are pretty addicting cookies! I cut back about a 1/4 c. brown sugar and maybe a 1/4 c. white sugar, and they were still plenty sweet. I also added about 1/4 tsp. of cloves and 1/2 tsp. ginger! This was a good move because it gave the cookies a good spiced taste. I think I may have added too much pumpkin, but I liked the way they turned out- there was probably 20 oz of puree. I just rolled them into balls, flattened them just enough to stay put on the pan, and baked them for about 12 min. YUM! It makes a LOT of dough, so I also made a cookie bar- I baked it for 20 min. first, cut the bars, and baked them an additional 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
These were really good - I made them with white chocolate chips. The problem with them is they didn't flatten in the oven, so I had to press them flat w/a spatula half way through cooking. They tasted great, though. I'll try them again next year. I'll add a little extra of the spices, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larra Van Dyke

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Disappointing, these were not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Good, but liked another recipe frm this site better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Loved this recipe! It's basically my favorite oatmeal chocolate chip cookie with a touch of pumpkin. Thanks for the recipe, the husband and kids can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Great cookies! Many kudos at Christmas for these! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Cabral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This recipe is surprisingly good. I love all things pumpkin, but i was hesitant to try this. I loved it and so did all my friends. If you want quick, easy, and delicious cookies, make these. Note: this recipe yields alot. I doubled the recipe and i make over 100 medium sized cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Ive tried many Pumpkin-Chocolate chip cookie recipes and this is by far our favorite. I'm not sure if its the texture of the added oats but it is different then the others. ( I added a little extra pumkin. Its great if you if you like your cookies super-moist)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaGayle Jack Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
my family and co-workers loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States