Pumpkin Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Delicious! The pumpkin made these cookies moist and chewy. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My husband thought the chocolate chips overpower a little and thought maybe raisens would be better. Not enough pumpkin flavor but still very soft and moist...just not EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These are sooooo Good! Makes ALOT! These are good made exactly as recipe calls, but raisins instead of chocolate chips is amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
AMAZING! These are the best cookies, I have ever tasted! Instead of using chocolate chip in all of them since they make about 5 dozen, we used half of the cookie dough with no chocolate chips and the other half with chocolate chips! Worked perfectly and tasted amazing. I reccomend this to everyone, perfect for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Family LOVED it! They are even better the second day because they stay nice and soft. Added Nutmeg and used half white chocolate chips & half semi sweet. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
really didn't taste the pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very cake like. Make sure to keep those tablespoons small when baking since they don’t spread, they just fluff up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These cookies were excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out nice and fluffy. My family raved about them. I thought that the pumkin flavor was perfect. I did add raisins to one batch (because boyfriend loves raisins) and those were also very tastey. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Unique recipe and my family absolutely loves these cookies. They are nice and moist and make a large quantity of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is a great fall time cookie, very moist and kids will love them. I have had this for several years now and my kids gobble them up. They make a lot, so you can share with a friend or neighbor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States