Pumpkin Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great cookie. I have (gasp) used margarine. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These cookies are excellent. They are not too sweet and the pumpkin and chocolate compliment each other wonderfully. They have become a regular in my christmas cookies. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These cookies are awesome. They don't last long in my house and we're not even cookie people. I did cut the recipe in half to 30 servings which gives you about 3 dozen cookies. I put the rest of my pumpkin in the freezer for the next batch. Oh, and I cook them for 13-15 minutes. They don't brown too much, but don't over bake. Check the bottoms for a light browning, but not your usual chocolate chip brown. That would be too much and make them too dry. I did make some modifications based on past reviews: 1 cup of solid pack pumpkin, 1 egg, 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/8 tsp cloves, 1/8 tsp ginger, 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips (the cookies aren't too sweet so I didn't like the semi-sweet chips), 1/2 cup raisins, 1/2 cup walnuts. The cookies are easy to make, so try it! Let me know how you like the modifications :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Excellent pumpkin flavor. I decrease my flour to 3 1/2 cups to get a denser cookie. Other than that, followed recipe exactly and so pleased with results. Makes the house smell wonderful when baking. Great recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trixie
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This turned out to be one of the best cookies I've ever made. Huge batch, tons of flavor, perfect for taking to any holiday cookie exchange! I read everyone's suggestions and ended up using white chocolate chips. I also used extra oats to counter some of the stickiness. Plus added nutmeg, ginger, small amount of cloves. Wish I had written down how much of each but I believe it was 1 tsp of nutmeg and ginger and half tsp of cloves. I also upped the amount of cinnamon by about a 1/2 tsp. This is a really hard recipe to mess up. Just add spices to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Great recipe! As others suggested, I added more cinnamon and a bit of nutmeg and they turned out perfect! The pumpkin is not overwhelming which is good. UPDATE: I did 2 more batches today, with WHITE chocolate chips it is even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
The correct baking time is 18 minutes. The cookies were still raw inside after only 12 minutes. Also, I have found that they should be allowed to cool on the baking sheet for about 5 minutes before removing them to the racks. Otherwise, since they're so soft, they break easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Delicious! I followed the recipe to a T and the cookies turned out great, with a nice hint of pumpkin that wasn't over powering. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I feel bad only giving this recipe two stars, but i just did not like them. I make a bunch of different cookies every year to give out for Christmas, and i tried these for the first time, and i disliked them so much that i didn't dare give them out, they made a lot. My boyfriend disliked them as well, though my 9 year old like them. They just weren't sweet, which surprised me considering the amount of sugar added. They were almost biscuit like. They were simply boring, not a lot of flavor, and not sweet. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Made to recipe. Not terribly impressed. The chocolate chips are overwhelming, barely any pumpkin flavor comes through at all. Great if all you want to add is the word "pumpkin" to your Christmas cookie cooking. Not bad, but also not very pumpkinish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States