Pumpkin Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very tasty! I tried it different ways using diff ingredients and it was great every time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This recipe was "okay." Not the best chili I've had. I was disappointed that I really couldn't taste any pumpkin. And I had to add a lot more chili powder than what it called for. One tablespoon wasn't nearly enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It was fantastic. We were sorry we ate it all. It had the most amazing spicy flavor. Rich in sides of a good dish. Will make it most of the time when i make chili. I use my home frozen pumpkin from the garden, wonderful. Pat thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kurisitaru
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Super yummy. I added minced garlic and some jallipinos which I did not notice were in my diced tomatoes! But... It made it pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this in a crockpot (so easy to put together!) for my husband's Halloween potluck and it got ratings of 8-10 from his coworkers. I did add a 398 ml can worth of pumpkin, and upped the spices: chili powder to 3-4 Tbsp, added 2 cloves of garlic (more next time), 2 tsp cumin, and salt and pepper I kept the pumpkin spice the same. I used a 700 ml can tomato sauce &1/2 cup water instead of juice (texture was perfect, we like it thick), and black beans, so he could call it pumpkin stew with beetles. I cooked the meat, onion and peppers the night before and drained the fat. In the morning it took 5 min to put it all in the crockpot and stir it up. Will likely make again next fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
So delicious will make next year too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schreiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karyn Shea
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I made this at the deli I work at. I added black beans and a whole can if pumpkin. Also jalapeños and stewed tomatoes. I did not add sugar but extra cumin, chili powder and cayenne pepper. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Shea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved it!!! Used the Whole can of pumpkin and added garlick, REALLY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Romp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I've made this every year for the past 4 years at the start of Fall and I love it. I usually sub the white sugar for brown sugar, add 2 pumpkin beers, and only use half of the tomato sauce. If you make it as-is, it will be VERY runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Hawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this today using ground turkey and it was delish. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States