Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This tasted like straight up pumpkin pie.. Didn't get the cheesecake flavor at all !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Manuele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It turned out more as a mousse than a cheesecake, and it was very pumpkin and non cream-cheesey. I made the following adjustments to suit my taste; I added a tablespoon of molasses, I added an extra half brick of cream cheese, and - because of my elevation (just under 6,000 feet) - I let it sit in the oven for increments of five minutes until about fifteen extra minutes had elapsed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Stark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great alternative to the plain jane pumpkin pie. I made it with a gluten free crust and it turned out great! The pecans are a nice addition and add a bit of texture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious and easy to follow recipe! I didn't have pecans so I substituted more graham crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Did not like this recipe he did not taste like pumpin pie or cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmserrano411

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it made two pies. I didn't change anything about the recipe just made it as stated. Good recipe Carolyn Rothwell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Num nummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Yum! This cheesecake pie was definitely a great combo of pumpkin and cheesecake, the best of both worlds! I especially liked that extra note of nuttiness from the nuts in the crust. I'm a big fan of cheesecake, so I doubled the cream cheese in the recipe and halved the pumpkin in the recipe with no compromise! A great fall dessert worth sharing with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made the recipe as is. I followed the recipe to a T, and it did not turn out. The texture was great, but the flavor was like bland pumpkin. That's it. Spices need tweaking. I think it needs to be more sugary as well. I would use white sugar, but I don't want to try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I decided to try this because I definitely do NOT like pumpkin pie, but my husband does. I do like cheesecake, so i thought this might be a good compromise. Am I ever glad I tried it! It was a definite hit, and a recipe to make over and over again! I followed the tips of others and used a little extra cream cheese, a little less pumpkin pie filling, and 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of the various spices. I also used silken tofu instead of eggs, as I have a child with a severe egg allergy, and this was a perfect substitution! I used one pre-made store bought crust and one homemade crust as per the directions, and the filling recipe was enough to fill both. It was very wet, so I kept it in the oven an extra 10 mins and that helped. It also firmed up more with time and chilling in the fridge. I must say, the homemade crust was MUCH better than the store-bought. Store bought is fine in a pinch but no true replacement for the real deal. I gave one pie to my parents, who also loved and devoured it. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States