Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is a great recipe! Some advice: This actually made TWO pumpkin pie cheesecakes. (I used two 9in. pie tins). The pumpkin is subtle, and the cheesecake is not overly sweet. Everyone loved it, especially the pumpkin pie lovers! 100% recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I have made this pumpkin filling several times and it always comes out super. I can't find graham crackers in Tokyo so I use butter-based pie crust recipe. For the filling, I reduce the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup and lessen the salt accordingly. I double the cinnamon because I like this spicy. No, this is not a cheesecake recipe. But I think the cheese tastes more than a hint and complements the pumpkin and the spices wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and I was impressed! I haven't got any experience with pies or cheesecake and this was delightful to make and eat. The nuts in the crust really add a unique flavor and texture. Needless to say, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this today and it was as good if not better then the cheesecake factory pumpkin cheesecake. The pecans in the crust just made it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This has become one of my favorite recipes for pies. It's easy & quick to make. I've already made it for 3 different occasions and everyone always ask for more. I use 1 1/2 packages of Neufchatel cheese which makes the filling creamier. Instead of using of all the spices on the list, I use pumpkin spice mix with some more cinnamon. Also, I have to make 2 pie crusts b/c the filling is very airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
The Absolute best! even non- pumpkin lovers are converted with this recipe- Thanks Carolyhn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
My family loved this and I have to make it next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
tryed it, it wasnt quite cheesecake,it wasnt quite punkin pie, i think i wanted the definate cheesecake quality and it wasn't there.......was a bit dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I love traditional pumpkin pie, but this was a very delicious change--it was creamy, not tangy, and had a delicate pumpkin flavor. I used cardamom instead of ginger, and I used the new gingerbread flavored graham crackers for the crust and didn't add any nuts to the crust. Per other reviewers' suggestion, I added another 4 oz of cream cheese--I thought the texture and taste was just perfect. I am delighted to add this recipe to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made this pie today for my in laws and they loved it!! I never saw dessert disappear so fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States