Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I was a bit disappointed, it didn't taste "pumpkinish" enough nor was it sweet enough and it definitely could use more spices. On the positive, it made more than one pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I made this pie for a friend who has Celiac Disease and is gluten intolerant. I made the crust with ground arrowroot cookies instead of flour. It made it more like a graham cracker crust, but was really good anyway. We were all really pleased with how this pie tasted. Other than the crust, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I did not make any changes, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
As a 20 year old, no one really had any hope that this would turn out good for our thanksgiving dinner and my aunt even had store bought pumpkin pie as a standby but every one was pleasantly suprised. It was delicious and very easy to make. Perfect compromise for cheesecake and pumpkin pie lovers. The only change I made was I used ginger snap cookies for the crust and used 2 packages of cream cheese. I baked it for about an hour and then chilled it. Then I added a bit of cream frosting on top and garnished it with pumpkin shaped creme candies. Everyone asked for the recipe and wants me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
We have this cake every week almost ^_^ I still have not gotten tired of it, but I recommend using less pumpkin and more cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe! I also recommend putting it in little tarts. Its fun for kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirm (:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Made this and loved it! And so did everyone else which is always a plus! I found that the center of the pie cracked after it was done cooking. I hear it's a common problem, but of course that doesn't affect the taste and that was my own error and nothing to do with this recipe. This is a must try recipe and people who hate regular pumpkin pie will still love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is a great recipe! Some advice: This actually made TWO pumpkin pie cheesecakes. (I used two 9in. pie tins). The pumpkin is subtle, and the cheesecake is not overly sweet. Everyone loved it, especially the pumpkin pie lovers! 100% recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I have made this pumpkin filling several times and it always comes out super. I can't find graham crackers in Tokyo so I use butter-based pie crust recipe. For the filling, I reduce the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup and lessen the salt accordingly. I double the cinnamon because I like this spicy. No, this is not a cheesecake recipe. But I think the cheese tastes more than a hint and complements the pumpkin and the spices wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and I was impressed! I haven't got any experience with pies or cheesecake and this was delightful to make and eat. The nuts in the crust really add a unique flavor and texture. Needless to say, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this today and it was as good if not better then the cheesecake factory pumpkin cheesecake. The pecans in the crust just made it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States